Classic Battles

Released by Marriage Records


1. You Who Were A Turtle (Now A Bird)
2. Hildegard Asked
3. The Quiet World
4. Light Is The Only
5. Ancient Looming Statues
6. On The Banks Of The Sad River (6.9 MB MP3)
7. Like A Knife In The Water
8. (I Became A Morbid) Creature of Sorrow

Marianna Ritchey has been a part of many bands. She played drums in Wolf Colonel, and Dear Nora. She was the principal songwriter and singer in The Badger King. Now, it is just her, as Manta, and this is her awesome first solo album called Classic Battles. Ritchey's fascination with sea creatures and other realms shows heavily in these deep and moody songs. This is a rad album.